All agencies · Marketplace / Retail Media

eAccountable review

Strong fit for Marketplace / Retail Media

Shortlist-ready for Marketplace / Retail Media, with the caveats below.

A performance agency with established Amazon and marketplace work, Walmart audit capability, and 23 Clutch reviews, but less public detail on incrementality and operational ownership.

No published price we can link to. We do not estimate one — ask on the call, and see the pricing-transparency line in the scores below.

Score 3.76/5Confidence: mediumLast evaluated 2026-07-24Website
25 visitsAll visits recorded since 2026-08-19. People only: 46 crawler and tooling requests over the same period are counted separately and are not included here.

How it scored

Every dimension is scored against this discipline’s published rubric. Open one to see the claim it was scored on, what the rubric measures there and how much it weighs, and where the evidence came from.

How we scored this

We read the agency’s public record first-hand — its site, pricing, case studies and independent reviews — and score what is checkable: what is published, not how it is phrased. There is no keyword counting or sentiment scoring. The label is a judgment on those facts, which is why each dimension shows the fact that decided it, the band it was judged against, and the sources — so you can check the call, and tell us if you think it is wrong. The full method, and who pays, is on how we vet.

Marketplace revenue and contribution-margin outcomesStrong

Strong — 4 of 5 on this rubric’s scale, from Poor (1) to Excellent (5). This dimension carries 20% of the total score.

Benchmark — across the 12 other agencies evaluated in this discipline, this dimension runs Excellent 8 · Strong 2 · Adequate 1 · Weak 1. The typical agency here scores Excellent, and 8 of them score higher than this one.

What this dimension measures: Measures profitable revenue, contribution margin, TACoS, new-to-brand, and organic halo—not sales or ROAS alone.

Scores low — Verified margin-aware growth scores 4-5; gross-sales vanity scores 1-2.

What we found — A client testimonial says Amazon business doubled; profit detail is not public.

On the record — “eAccountable says Amazon and marketplaces are core practices and publishes a testimonial that a client's Amazon business doubled.” eaccountable.com ↗

ROAS — return on ad spend: revenue per dollar of advertising. Platform-reported ROAS overstates; independently measured ROAS is the honest version.

Evidence: vendor stated — the agency’s own claim, recorded as theirs rather than ours.

Retail-media channel depthStrong

Strong — 4 of 5 on this rubric’s scale, from Poor (1) to Excellent (5). This dimension carries 15% of the total score.

Benchmark — across the 12 other agencies evaluated in this discipline, this dimension runs Excellent 6 · Strong 6. The typical agency here scores Excellent, and 6 of them score higher than this one.

What this dimension measures: Deep skill in Sponsored Products/Brands/Display, DSP, AMC, Walmart Connect, Instacart, or relevant networks.

Scores low — Hands-on platform depth scores 4-5; generic PPC repackaged for Amazon scores 1-2.

What we found — Amazon and Walmart are explicit, alongside broader performance channels.

Evidence: verified — checked against a named source you can open; the links under Sources below are where to check it yourself.

Catalog, content and listing conversionStrong

Strong — 4 of 5 on this rubric’s scale, from Poor (1) to Excellent (5). This dimension carries 15% of the total score.

Benchmark — across the 12 other agencies evaluated in this discipline, this dimension runs Excellent 7 · Strong 4 · Adequate 1. The typical agency here scores Excellent, and 7 of them score higher than this one.

What this dimension measures: Owns keyword strategy, titles, bullets, A+ content, imagery/video, storefronts, testing, and review-safe conversion work.

Scores high — Measured listing lift scores 4-5.

What we found — Retail readiness and content execution are named audit areas.

On the record — “Its private-equity service page describes end-to-end Amazon and Walmart audits covering retail readiness, ads, content, structure, and operational stability.” eaccountable.com ↗

Evidence: verified — checked against a named source you can open; the links under Sources below are where to check it yourself.

Operations, inventory and account healthStrong

Strong — 4 of 5 on this rubric’s scale, from Poor (1) to Excellent (5). This dimension carries 14% of the total score.

Benchmark — across the 12 other agencies evaluated in this discipline, this dimension runs Excellent 3 · Strong 7 · Weak 1 · Poor 1. The typical agency here scores Strong, and 3 of them score higher than this one.

What this dimension measures: Understands Buy Box, FBA/FBM, forecasting, stockouts, fees, suppressions, Brand Registry, unauthorized sellers, and account health.

Scores low — Integrated operational judgment scores 4-5; ad-only tunnel vision scores 1-2.

What we found — Operational stability is explicitly included in Amazon and Walmart audit work.

On the record — “Its private-equity service page describes end-to-end Amazon and Walmart audits covering retail readiness, ads, content, structure, and operational stability.” eaccountable.com ↗

Evidence: verified — checked against a named source you can open; the links under Sources below are where to check it yourself.

Measurement and incrementalityAdequate

Adequate — 3 of 5 on this rubric’s scale, from Poor (1) to Excellent (5). This dimension carries 12% of the total score.

Benchmark — across the 12 other agencies evaluated in this discipline, this dimension runs Excellent 2 · Strong 8 · Adequate 1 · Weak 1. The typical agency here scores Strong, and 10 of them score higher than this one.

What this dimension measures: Uses AMC, clean rooms, holdouts, new-to-brand, blended economics, and cross-channel measurement.

Scores low — Platform-attributed ROAS as the sole truth scores 1-2.

What we found — Performance orientation is clear, but incrementality design is not documented.

ROAS — return on ad spend: revenue per dollar of advertising. Platform-reported ROAS overstates; independently measured ROAS is the honest version.

Evidence: vendor stated — the agency’s own claim, recorded as theirs rather than ours.

Marketplace and category fitStrong

Strong — 4 of 5 on this rubric’s scale, from Poor (1) to Excellent (5). This dimension carries 8% of the total score.

Benchmark — across the 12 other agencies evaluated in this discipline, this dimension runs Excellent 9 · Strong 3. The typical agency here scores Excellent, and 9 of them score higher than this one.

Scores high — Named results in the buyer's marketplace, geography, product category, price point, and maturity score 4-5.

Scores low — One-size-fits-all marketplace claims score 2.

What we found — Amazon and marketplaces are described as foundational practice areas. That is the high band above, which is why it scored Strong.

Evidence: verified — checked against a named source you can open; the links under Sources below are where to check it yourself.

Client evidence and referencesStrong

Strong — 4 of 5 on this rubric’s scale, from Poor (1) to Excellent (5). This dimension carries 10% of the total score.

Benchmark — across the 12 other agencies evaluated in this discipline, this dimension runs Excellent 3 · Strong 6 · Adequate 2 · Poor 1. The typical agency here scores Strong, and 3 of them score higher than this one.

Scores high — Recent named cases plus verified reviews with sales, margin, TACoS, conversion, or operational outcomes score 4-5.

Scores low — Vendor claims without references score 1-2.

What we found — Clutch lists 23 reviews and the agency publishes named client statements. That is the high band above, which is why it scored Strong.

Evidence: verified — checked against a named source you can open; the links under Sources below are where to check it yourself.

Pricing, account ownership and commercial termsNot disclosed

Not disclosed — 2 of 5 on this rubric’s scale, from Poor (1) to Excellent (5). Nothing was published about this, so it scores at the bottom of the scale — that is a finding about what the agency discloses, not about the quality of its work. This dimension carries 6% of the total score.

Benchmark — across the 12 other agencies evaluated in this discipline, this dimension runs Strong 3 · Adequate 3 · Weak 5 · Poor 1. The typical agency here scores Adequate, and 6 of them score higher than this one.

Scores high — Clear retainer/revenue-share terms, disclosed media or reseller markups, client-owned marketplace/ad accounts, asset ownership, and short exits score 4-5.

Scores low — Seller-account control or opaque percentage fees score 1.

What we found — No current public fee, term, or platform-account ownership language was found. That is what the low band describes, and nothing published resolves it.

retainer — a fixed monthly fee regardless of hours or output — predictable, but worth tying to a defined scope.

Evidence: unknown

Stronger here: Sequence Commerce scores Strong on the same dimension.

Verdict

eAccountable clears the threshold as a credible marketplace and performance partner with explicit Amazon-and-marketplace specialization. Its public materials include end-to-end Amazon and Walmart audits, retail readiness, content, ad strategy, and operational stability; a named testimonial says Amazon business doubled.

The firm is broader than a marketplace-only operator, and evidence on data ownership and incrementality is limited. Use a diagnostic engagement first and require platform-level baselines and margin targets.

What you can do next

Koolav can make the introduction and handle the back-and-forth, or you can go straight to the agency.

Visit their website

This agency has not published a paid trial. What a paid trial is.

What we verified

Each claim below was checked against a named source, last on 2026-07-24. Follow any of them and check for yourself — that is the point of publishing them.

What other platforms say

Clutch 4.9/5 from 23 reviews listed in the Amazon-agency directory

Credible breadth and client evidence; operational terms and measurement method need direct confirmation.

These are other platforms' numbers, not ours. We report them because they are part of the picture, and we do not average them into our score — our score comes from the published rubric above.

Red flags

What we could not verify

Sources

Others we evaluated in Marketplace / Retail Media

Same rubric, same evaluator, same date range — so these are directly comparable to the verdict above.

See all 13 Marketplace / Retail Media agencies we evaluated →

Think this is wrong?

If anything on this page is wrong or out of date, send us the correction and we will re-read the site.

Evidence moves a verdict. Money never does — no agency pays us for a listing, a placement, or a re-review. Whatever we conclude we publish, including that the verdict stands.