Social Cat review
Worth a conversation about UGC & Creator Content once the caveats below are settled.
The clearest volume forecasting in the category — 5, 15 or 30 creators a month at $99, $199 or $299 — with usage rights asserted as included but never defined, and nothing published on vetting, turnaround or disclosure.
Pricing: several published tiers Published by the agency
Published tiers: Essentials $99/mo (up to 5 creators, one campaign, 1,000 invitations), Performance $199/mo (up to 15 creators, up to 3 campaigns, 2,500 invitations), Pro $299/mo (up to 30 creators, unlimited campaigns, 5,000 invitations). source ↗
How it scored
Every dimension is scored against this discipline’s published rubric. Open one to see the claim it was scored on, what the rubric measures there and how much it weighs, and where the evidence came from.
How we scored this
We read the agency’s public record first-hand — its site, pricing, case studies and independent reviews — and score what is checkable: what is published, not how it is phrased. There is no keyword counting or sentiment scoring. The label is a judgment on those facts, which is why each dimension shows the fact that decided it, the band it was judged against, and the sources — so you can check the call, and tell us if you think it is wrong. The full method, and who pays, is on how we vet.
Usage rights, term and paid amplificationWeak
Weak — 2 of 5 on this rubric’s scale, from Poor (1) to Excellent (5). This dimension carries 25% of the total score.
Benchmark — across the 12 other agencies evaluated in this discipline, this dimension runs Excellent 3 · Strong 4 · Adequate 3 · Weak 2. The typical agency here scores Strong, and 10 of them score higher than this one.
What this dimension measures: The decisive term and the one most often left unwritten. Marketing copy that promises more than the contract grants is a contradiction, not evidence: score the contract and record the gap.
Scores high — A vendor that publishes an irrevocable, worldwide, all-media assignment covering paid, and states the whitelisting term, scores 5.
Scores low — Score four things together: (a) duration — perpetual or lifetime scores high, a fixed window (30/90/180 days) is a real constraint and should be scored on its length, silence scores 2; (b) territory and media — worldwide and all-media scores 5, digital-only or an explicit print/OOH carve-out scores 4 because the exclusion is at least disclosed, an undisclosed scope scores 2; (c) paid media — does the licence expressly cover running the asset as an ad, or only organic and owned use; (d) whitelisting — can the brand run the ad from the creator's own handle (Meta Partnership Ads, TikTok Spark Ads), is that included or charged for, and for how long. A vendor whose terms define content rights as 'whatever the brand and creator agree per order' — no platform-level grant at all — scores 2 regardless of how transparent it is about saying so, because the highest-stakes term has been pushed onto the buyer to negotiate one creator at a time. Silence anywhere in (a)-(d) scores 2, never unknown.
What we found — "Content usage rights for all content" is listed as included in all tiers with no duration, no territory and no statement on paid amplification. An assurance without terms is the precise failure this dimension exists to catch. That is what the low band describes, which is why it scored Weak.
On the record — “"Content usage rights for all content" is listed as included in all three tiers, with no duration, territory or amplification terms stated.” thesocialcat.com ↗
Evidence: verified — checked against a named source you can open; the links under Sources below are where to check it yourself.
Stronger here: JoinBrands scores Excellent on the same dimension.
Creator sourcing and vetting depthWeak
Weak — 2 of 5 on this rubric’s scale, from Poor (1) to Excellent (5). This dimension carries 15% of the total score.
Benchmark — across the 12 other agencies evaluated in this discipline, this dimension runs Excellent 2 · Strong 2 · Adequate 4 · Weak 4. The typical agency here scores Adequate, and 8 of them score higher than this one.
What this dimension measures: How are creators found, and what is actually checked before one is put in front of a brand? Score 5 only where the vetting is checkable or the criteria are published. Treat internally inconsistent roster figures on the vendor's own pages as a verified finding and score down: a number the vendor contradicts on its own site is not a number. Managed selection (the vendor shortlists) scores above pure self-serve search only where the shortlisting criteria are described.
Scores high — Depth, not headcount: a described method — portfolio review, audience-quality analysis, past-brand performance, prior ad results, a certification step — scores 4-5.
Scores low — A large roster with the single word 'vetted' and no stated criteria scores 2-3; a pool in the millions with no described standard scores lower than a curated pool of thousands with one, because at that scale 'vetted' means 'signed up'.
What we found — "100,000+ vetted influencers" with no stated criteria, no described review and no performance screen. A large roster and a single adjective. That is what the low band describes, which is why it scored Weak.
On the record — “Creator sourcing is described as a network of "100,000+ vetted influencers" with no vetting criteria stated.” thesocialcat.com ↗
Evidence: verified — checked against a named source you can open; the links under Sources below are where to check it yourself.
Stronger here: Carusele scores Excellent on the same dimension.
Brief-to-delivery cycle timeWeak
Weak — 2 of 5 on this rubric’s scale, from Poor (1) to Excellent (5). This dimension carries 15% of the total score.
Benchmark — across the 12 other agencies evaluated in this discipline, this dimension runs Excellent 1 · Strong 2 · Adequate 1 · Weak 8. The typical agency here scores Weak, and 4 of them score higher than this one.
What this dimension measures: Days from an approved brief to usable files in hand — the operating constraint on how fast a creative test loop can turn. A published, specific figure (e.g. Two-to-three weeks scores 3: real, published, and slow. Where the model requires physical product to be shipped to each creator before filming, say so: shipping is inside the cycle and it is rarely counted in the vendor's number.
Scores high — 'content in 7-10 business days', 'first applications in 1-3 business days') scores 4-5; a contractual delivery deadline binding the creator scores 5, since that is a commitment rather than an average.
Scores low — Relative claims ('75% faster', 'fresh creative every week') are marketing, not a cycle time — score 2. No figure anywhere scores 2.
What we found — No timeline from approved brief to content published anywhere on the pricing page. That is what the low band describes, which is why it scored Weak.
Evidence: verified — checked against a named source you can open; the links under Sources below are where to check it yourself.
Stronger here: Influee scores Excellent on the same dimension.
Volume and throughput per monthExcellent
Excellent — 5 of 5 on this rubric’s scale, from Poor (1) to Excellent (5). This dimension carries 15% of the total score.
Benchmark — across the 12 other agencies evaluated in this discipline, this dimension runs Excellent 2 · Strong 5 · Adequate 1 · Weak 4. The typical agency here scores Strong, and none scores higher than this one.
What this dimension measures: How many finished assets can a buyer actually get in a month, and is the ceiling knowable in advance? Where a vendor names a client, live ads in the Meta Ad Library can contradict a volume claim; that contradiction is a verified Poor.
Scores high — Published per-plan volumes (collaborations per month, videos per credit pack, creators per campaign) score 4-5 even when modest, because the buyer can forecast. Genuinely budget-bound throughput on a marketplace — pay per creator, no queue — scores 4, but only where nothing else caps it.
Scores low — 'Unlimited' with no stated concurrency, campaign cap or asset count scores 2: unlimited submissions is not throughput. Aggregate lifetime or platform-wide figures ('230K pieces of content created', 'thousands of assets each month across all brands') are not per-client volume and score 2.
What we found — Published per tier and unambiguous: up to 5, 15 and 30 creator collaborations a month, with one, three and unlimited campaigns and invitation caps of 1,000, 2,500 and 5,000. Fully forecastable before purchase. That is the high band above, which is why it scored Excellent.
On the record — “Published tiers: Essentials $99/mo (up to 5 creators, one campaign, 1,000 invitations), Performance $199/mo (up to 15 creators, up to 3 campaigns, 2,500 invitations), Pro $299/mo (up to 30 creators, unlimited campaigns, 5,000 invitations).” thesocialcat.com ↗
Evidence: verified — checked against a named source you can open; the links under Sources below are where to check it yourself.
Performance feedback loopWeak
Weak — 2 of 5 on this rubric’s scale, from Poor (1) to Excellent (5). This dimension carries 12% of the total score.
Benchmark — across the 12 other agencies evaluated in this discipline, this dimension runs Excellent 1 · Strong 4 · Adequate 3 · Weak 4. The typical agency here scores Adequate, and 8 of them score higher than this one.
What this dimension measures: Does anything the vendor measures come back and change the next brief? Where the loop exists but the measured outcome is organic social metrics or a content score rather than ad results, cap at 4. Iteration only on client-relayed feedback scores 3. 'Boost ad performance' as a benefit claim on a landing page is not a loop.
Scores high — A named loop — results read, winners identified, next round briefed off them — scores 4-5, and 5 requires the measured outcome to be ad-account performance (CPA, ROAS, spend reallocation), not engagement.
Scores low — A pure order-and-receive marketplace, where the vendor never learns what happened to the asset, scores 2 — that is the honest score for most of this category and it is the line between a content supplier and a performance creative partner.
What we found — No reporting, measurement or feedback mechanism described. Nothing indicates that results from one round inform the next brief. That is what the low band describes, which is why it scored Weak.
ROAS — return on ad spend: revenue per dollar of advertising. Platform-reported ROAS overstates; independently measured ROAS is the honest version.
Evidence: verified — checked against a named source you can open; the links under Sources below are where to check it yourself.
Stronger here: Carusele scores Excellent on the same dimension.
Disclosure and FTC complianceWeak
Weak — 2 of 5 on this rubric’s scale, from Poor (1) to Excellent (5). This dimension carries 8% of the total score.
Benchmark — across the 12 other agencies evaluated in this discipline, this dimension runs Excellent 1 · Adequate 3 · Weak 8. The typical agency here scores Weak, and 4 of them score higher than this one.
What this dimension measures: Creator content carries endorsement-disclosure liability that lands on the advertiser, not the creator. Do not credit adjacent compliance for this: GDPR, SOC 2 and data-processing language are not endorsement disclosure. Where the vendor also clears music and third-party rights, or checks submissions against the brief before they reach the brand, note it here — it is the same risk-transfer question.
Scores low — Score: creators contractually required to disclose, plus a training/certification step and monitoring, scores 5; a contractual disclosure obligation with no monitoring scores 3-4; nothing published anywhere scores 2 with LOW confidence rather than a heavy penalty, since most of this category never addresses it in public.
What we found — Nothing published on creator disclosure obligations, training or monitoring. Endorsement-disclosure liability sits with the advertiser, which makes the silence the buyer's problem rather than the platform's.
Evidence: verified — checked against a named source you can open; the links under Sources below are where to check it yourself.
Stronger here: Cohley scores Excellent on the same dimension.
Pricing and commercial transparencyStrong
Strong — 4 of 5 on this rubric’s scale, from Poor (1) to Excellent (5). This dimension carries 10% of the total score.
Benchmark — across the 12 other agencies evaluated in this discipline, this dimension runs Excellent 5 · Strong 3 · Adequate 1 · Weak 1 · Poor 2. The typical agency here scores Strong, and 5 of them score higher than this one.
What this dimension measures: Score commercial terms alongside the number: month-to-month and no-contract score up; annual lock-in, non-refundable fees and expiring credit balances score down and should be named.
Scores high — Published per-asset, per-creator or per-month pricing scores 4-5; scores 5 where the creator payment itself is included or its floor is published, since a subscription price that excludes the actual cost of content is half a number. Published tiers with the platform fee and any marketplace percentage stated score 5. A published floor with no rate card scores 4.
Scores low — A pricing page carrying no prices scores 2. No public anchor at all, quote-only, scores 1 — and a pricing URL that now redirects to a login wall or has been removed from the sitemap is a withdrawal of disclosure and scores 1 on verified evidence.
What we found — Flat monthly tiers published at $99, $199 and $299 with the included volumes stated against each. Held below Excellent because whether creator payment or gifted-product cost sits inside those figures is not stated — a subscription price that excludes the cost of the content is half a number. That is the high band above, which is why it scored Strong.
On the record — “Published tiers: Essentials $99/mo (up to 5 creators, one campaign, 1,000 invitations), Performance $199/mo (up to 15 creators, up to 3 campaigns, 2,500 invitations), Pro $299/mo (up to 30 creators, unlimited campaigns, 5,000 invitations).” thesocialcat.com ↗
On the record — “"Content usage rights for all content" is listed as included in all three tiers, with no duration, territory or amplification terms stated.” thesocialcat.com ↗
Evidence: verified — checked against a named source you can open; the links under Sources below are where to check it yourself.
Verdict
Social Cat is built for a buyer who wants to know what they get before they pay, and on that narrow question it is the best in this category. Three tiers are published at $99, $199 and $299 a month, each with an explicit creator allowance — up to 5, 15 and 30 collaborations respectively — alongside campaign counts (one, three, unlimited) and monthly invitation caps (1,000, 2,500, 5,000). Throughput is forecastable to the creator, which the rubric rewards even at modest volumes, because a number a buyer can plan against beats a larger number they cannot.
Everything else is asserted rather than specified, and the gap on rights is the one that matters. "Content usage rights for all content" is listed as included in every tier, which reads reassuringly and settles nothing: no duration, no territory, no statement about whether the content may be put behind paid media.
Usage rights carry a quarter of this rubric precisely because that phrase is common and the terms behind it usually are not written down. A brand that finds a winning asset and wants to run it as an ad needs amplification rights, and whether these include them is not established anywhere public.
Creator vetting is "100,000+ vetted influencers" with no criteria attached — a large roster and a single adjective, which is the exact pattern this dimension is designed to score down. Nothing is published on how long content takes to arrive, on any performance loop, or on FTC disclosure obligations, and endorsement-disclosure liability lands on the advertiser rather than the creator.
One structural note on the price: at $99 to $299 a month this is an order of magnitude below most of the category, and the tiers cover platform access and creator matching. Whether creator payment or the cost of gifted product sits inside those figures is not stated, and on a collaboration model it usually does not. Read the headline as the cost of the mechanism, not the cost of the content.
What you can do next
Koolav can make the introduction and handle the back-and-forth, or you can go straight to the agency.
This agency has not published a paid trial. What a paid trial is.
What we verified
Each claim below was checked against a named source, last on 2026-08-18. Follow any of them and check for yourself — that is the point of publishing them.
- Published tiers: Essentials $99/mo (up to 5 creators, one campaign, 1,000 invitations), Performance $199/mo (up to 15 creators, up to 3 campaigns, 2,500 invitations), Pro $299/mo (up to 30 creators, unlimited campaigns, 5,000 invitations). thesocialcat.com ↗
- "Content usage rights for all content" is listed as included in all three tiers, with no duration, territory or amplification terms stated. thesocialcat.com ↗
- Creator sourcing is described as a network of "100,000+ vetted influencers" with no vetting criteria stated. thesocialcat.com ↗
No independent reviews found
No independent review base located first-hand.
Not finding one is not a mark against the agency and does not move the score. It does mean there is no third-party record to set against ours — so this verdict rests on the rubric and the sources above, and nothing else.
Red flags
- "Content usage rights for all content" is the strongest-sounding and least specified claim on the page. Establish term, territory and whether paid media is permitted before assuming an asset can be run as an ad.
- At $99-$299/month the price almost certainly covers the platform and matching rather than the creators. Confirm what the total cost of a month's content actually is before comparing this against vendors whose prices include creator payment.
What we could not verify
- The duration, territory and paid-amplification scope of the included usage rights
- What "vetted" consists of
- How long content takes to arrive after a brief is approved
- Whether creator payment or gifted-product cost is inside the monthly price
- Whether creators are required to disclose paid partnerships, and whether anyone checks
Sources
Others we evaluated in UGC & Creator Content
Same rubric, same evaluator, same date range — so these are directly comparable to the verdict above.
See all 13 UGC & Creator Content agencies we evaluated →
Think this is wrong?
If anything on this page is wrong or out of date, send us the correction and we will re-read the site.
Evidence moves a verdict. Money never does — no agency pays us for a listing, a placement, or a re-review. Whatever we conclude we publish, including that the verdict stands.